skip to content

Core Faculty

Dr. Agatha Beins, Assistant Professor and Director of the M.A. Program
Dr. Agatha BeinsTeaching/Research Interests:  Histories of feminism and women's studies; social movements; print and material cultures; underground press and zine cultures; cultural studies; art and activism; poetry and poetic forms; pedagogy; feminist theories and epistemologies; labor for wages and labor for love; and feminist geography and spatial politics.

HDB 307L | Phone: 940.898.2117 | Email:  abeins@twu.edu



Dr. AnaLouise Keating, Professor and Director of Ph.D. Program
Dr. AnaLouise KeatingTeaching/Research Interests: Multicultural womanist/feminist theorizing; U.S. women writers of colors; critical 'race' feminisms; queer theories; Gloria E. Anzaldúa; womanist spiritual activism; transdisciplinarity; transformation studies; indigenous & womanist epistemologies.

HDB 307K | Phone: 940.898.2129 | Email: akeating@mail.twu.edu



Dr. Mark Kessler, Professor/Interim Chair
Dr. Mark KesslerCourses Taught: Transdisciplinary Feminist Research Methods; Rights, Race, and Social Justice; Law, Gender, and Sexuality; Qualitative Research Methods

Research Interests:  Women of color and the legal profession; legal consciousness and resistance among women political activists; poverty law and cause lawyers; gender, race, class, and sexuality in U.S. politics; law, legal ideologies, and identities; and feminist legal geographies

 HDB 307E | Phone: 940.898.2112 | Email: mkessler@twu.edu  



Dr. Whitney Peoples, Visiting Professor
Teaching/Research Interests: Black Feminist Health Science Studies; Reproductive Justice, Feminist Media & Cultural Studies; Black Popular Culture; Black Feminist Theories; Critical Theories of Race and Difference; Feminist Body Theory.

HDB 307G | Phone 940.898.2826 | Email: wpeoples1@twu.edu


Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham, Assistant Professor
Dr. Danielle PhillipsTeaching/Research Interests:  Critical race feminisms; globalization and transnationalism; nineteenth and twentieth-century U.S. women's history; U.S. labor and migration history; diversity issues in higher education; and black feminist thought.

HDB 307F | Phone: 940.898.2746 | Email: dphillips3@twu.edu



Dr. Claire Sahlin, Cornaro Professor & Associate Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Claire SahlinTeaching/Research Interests: Religion in women's studies classrooms; feminist perspectives on religion and spirituality; ecofeminism; feminist ethics; women's spirituality in later medieval Europe; single-sex education; the institutional development of women's studies

Phone: 940.898.3326 | Email: csahlin@mail.twu.edu



Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Gina AndersonDr. Gina Anderson
Professor
Teacher Education
940.898.2980
ganderson@twu.edu


Dr. Valentine BelfiglioDr. Valentine Belfiglio
Professor
History and Government
940.898.2144
vbelfiglio@twu.edu


Dr. Linda BrockDr. Linda Brock
Associate Professor
Family Sciences
940.898.2713
lbrock@twu.edu


Dr. Patrick BynaneDr. Patrick Bynane
Assistant Professor/ Program Director
Drama
940.898.2518
pbynane@twu.edu


Dr. Linda CaldwellDr. Linda Caldwell
Professor
Dance
940.898.2093
lcaldwell2@twu.edu


Dr. Rosemary CandelarioDr. Rosemary Candelario
Assistant Professor
Dance
940.898.2084
rcandelario@twu.edu


Dr. Sandra Cesario
Professor
Nursing
713.794.2110
scesario@twu.edu 


Dr. Rebecca FredricksonDr. Rebecca R. Fredrickson
Associate Professor
Teacher Education
940.898.2238
rfredrickson@twu.edu


Dr. Jessica GullionDr. Jessica Gullion
Assistant Professor
Sociology
940.898.2064
jgullion@twu.edu


Dr. Dundee LackeyDr. Dundee Lackey
Assistant Professor
English, Speech, and Foreign Languages
940.898.2159
dlackey@twu.edu


Dr. Katherine LanddeckDr. Katherine Landdeck
Associate Professor
History and Government
940.898-2140
klanddeck@twu.edu


Dr. Linda MarshallDr. Linda Marshall
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2072
lmarshall@twu.edu


Dr. Debra MollenDr. Debra Mollen
Associate Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2317
dmollen@twu.edu


Dr. Kimberly ParkerDr. Kimberly Parker
Associate Professor
Health Studies
940.898.2899
kparker6@twu.edu


Dr. Barbara PresnallDr. Barbara Presnall
Professor
History and Government
940.898.2180
bpresnall@twu.edu


Dr. Linda RubinDr. Linda Rubin
Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2605
lrubin@twu.edu


Dr. Mahmoud SadriDr. Mahmoud Sadri
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2061
msadri@twu.edu


Dr. Sally StabbDr. Sally Stabb
Professor
Psychology and Philosophy
940.898.2149
sstabb@twu.edu


Dr. Abigail Tilton
Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
940-898-3326

 

 

Dr. Genevieve WestDr. Genevieve West
Professor and Chair
English, Speech, and Foreign Language
940.898.2439
gwest@twu.edu


Dr. Jim WilliamsDr. Jim Williams
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2051
jwilliams2@twu.edu


Dr. Phillip YangDr. Philip Yang
Professor
Sociology and Social Work
940.898.2054
pyang@twu.edu


Adjunct Instructors, Spring 2017

Ms. Jessica Camp, jcamp@twu.edu
Dr. Nona McCaleb, nmccaleb@twu.edu
Ms. Carolyn McMaster, spydre@twu.edu
Dr. Patricia Stukes, jusbcas@twu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants, Spring 2017

Diana Álvarez, dálvarez@twu.edu
Marcella C. Clinard, mclinard@twu.edu
Pallavi Govindnathan, pgovindnathan@twu.edu
Sara Ishii, sdowning@twu.edu
Audrey Lundahl, alundahl@twu.edu
Natalie Main, nmalin@twu.edu
Jennifer Martin, jmartin13@twu.edu
Harry McMaster, harry@twu.edu
Reanae McNeal, fmcneal@twu.edu
Kimberly Merenda, kmerenda@twu.edu
Kathy Nguyen, knguyen32@twu.edu
Jessica Spain Sadr, jspain@twu.edu
Pam Tise, ptise@twu.edu
Carla Wilson, cwilson18@twu.edu

Graduate Assistants, Spring 2017

Esther Ajayi-Lowo, eajayilowo@twu.edu
Kristin Alder, kalder@twu.edu
Diana Álvarez, dálvarez@twu.edu
Dennis Barbee, dbarbee@twu.edu
Karen Bravo, kbravo@twu.edu
Sheila Bustillos, sbustillos@twu.edu
Christina Cavener, ccavener@twu.edu
Marcella Clinard, mclinard@twu.edu
Paige Hoffmann, phoffmann@twu.edu
Ariel Newman, anewman5@twu.edu
Hannah Nji, hnji@twu.edu
Foluso Oluade, foluade@twu.edu
Patricia Spencer, pspencer1@twu.edu
E Tamplin, etamplin@twu.edu
Tavinia Tucker, ttucker2@twu.edu
Carla Wilson, cwilson18@twu.edu

 

Instructors of Cross Listed Courses, Spring 2017

Dr. Vicki Baker, Associate Professor, Music, vbaker@twu.edu, 940-898-2724
Dr. Gretchen Busl, Assistant Professor, ESFL, gbusl@twu.edu, 940-898-2331
Dr. Ashley Bender, Assistant Professor, ESFL, abender@twu.edu, 940-898-2334
Dr. Kimberly De Leon, Adjunct Faculty, History & Government, kdeleon@twu.edu, 940-898-2133
Dr. Neetha Devdas, Visiting Asst. Prof., Psychology & Philosophy, ndevdas@twu.edu, 940-898-2303
Dr. Brian Fehler, Associate Professor of ESFL, bfehler@twu.edu, 940-898-2220
Allison Gillies, Adjunct Faculty, SOA Visual Arts, agillies@twu.edu, 940-898-2530
Rebecca Hilving, GTA, Sociology, rhilving@twu.edu, 940-898-2052
Kristie Hunger, GTA, SOA Visual Arts, khunger@twu.edu, 940-898-2530
Dr. Daniel Krutka, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education, dkrutka@twu.edu, 940-898-2248
Dr. Alfred Litton, Associate Professor, ESFL, alitton@twu.edu, 940-898-2337
Dr. Linda Marshall, Associate Professor, Social Work, lmarshall@twu.edu, 940-898-2072
Dr. Nona McCaleb, Adjunct Faculty, SOA Dance, nmccaleb@twu.edu, 940-898-2119
Dr. Jeffery Robb, Professor, History & Government, jrobb@twu.edu, 940-898-2148
Dr. Lisa Rosen, Associate Professor, Psychology & Philosophy, lrosen@twu.edu, 940-898-2346
Dr. Bethany Rothamel, GTA, Psychology & Philosophy, brothamel@twu.edu, 940-898-2303
Dr. Lisa Schaefer, Adjunct Faculty, Sociology, lschaefer2@twu.edu, 940-898-2052
Dr. Stephen Souris, Professor, ESFL, ssouris@twu.edu, 940-898-2343

 

 

Staff

Jillian N. Morales

 Senior Secretary
 HDB 307H
 940.898.2119
 jmorales1@twu.edu

page last updated 3/16/2017 10:04 AM