skip to content

Summer 2 2017

Black Feminist Thought
WS 5373.50
100% Online. For more information, please contact Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham at dphillips3@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

Politics of Motherhood
WS 5903.50
100% Online. For more information, please contact Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham at dphillips3@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

Summer 2017

Spiritual Activism
WS 5853.50
Tuesdays, Online with one face to face meeting on June 13th 2:30-4:30 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. AnaLouise Keating at akeating@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

ST: Women and American Literature
WS5903.50/ENG 5393.50
100% Online. For more information, please contact Dr. Bridges at pbridges@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2324.

Summer 3 2017

ST: Family Violence
WS 5903.01/SOCI 5663.01
Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:00-10:00 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Linda Marshall at lmarshall@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2071.

Fall 2017

Foundations for Scholarly Inquiry
WS 5023.01
Wednesdays, 2:30-5:20p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Agatha Beins at abeins@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

Rights, Race and Social Justice
WS 5193.50/GOV 5193.50
100% Online. For more information, please contact Dr. Mark Kessler at mkessler@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

U.S. Women of Colors
WS 5463.01
Wednesdays, 6:00-8:50p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Danielle Phillips at dphillips3@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

ST: Women and Writing in the 18th Century
WS 5903.01/ENG 5233.01
Wednesdays, 3:00-6:50 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Ashley Bender at abender@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2324.

ST: Political Women of Antiquity
WS 5903.02/GOV 5903.01
Thursdays, 6:00-9:00 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Valentine Belfiglio at vbelfiglio@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2133.

Women's Studies Disciplinary/Interdisciplinary Knowledges
WS 6203.01
Tuesdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. AnaLouise Keating at akeating@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

Transdisciplinary Feminist Research Methods
WS 6303.01
Thursdays, 2:30-5:20 p.m. For more information, please contact Dr. Mark Kessler at mkessler@twu.edu or call (940) 898-2119.

page updated 2/15/2017 2:26 PM

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)

THECB 18 Doctoral Characteristics

Reasons to Choose Our Graduate Program

One of the most diverse universities in the nation, TWU offers the only M.A. in Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies in the Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex region.  Our classes are small in size, thereby encouraging discussion, dialogue, and engaged learning. More about “Reasons to Choose Our Graduate Program”...

going green

Graduate Students in Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies Say...

"Graduating from the Women's Studies Program of Texas Woman's University has been the most important and empowering aspect of my entire college education." More about “Graduate Students in Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies Say...”...

Articles Related to Women's Studies

Read American Association of University Professors article titled
"Why STEM Students Need Gender Studies": 

Read Ms. Magazine's article from Women's Studies alumni, Tara Conley, titled "The Pinterest Problem"

Read Ms. Magazine's newsflash on our new Ph.D. in Women's Studies!

Ms. Magazine's "2009 Guide to Women's Studies"

"Transform The World" - What can you do with a degree in women's studies," Ms. Magazine

"The Evolution of American Women's Studies," www.insidehighered.com