skip to content

010 Student Gallery

Fall 2014 010 Gallery Calendar
Submissions for Spring 2015 Semester Exhibitions!
Deadline: October 25, 2014
Download Application & Instructions Here

For more information contact dpdtwu@gmail.com


Teaching Artist Network

Artists in education service organization.

  • $10 per year membership dues
  • Anyone interested in teaching art at any level is welcome to join!
  • Undergraduate or Graduate students eligible.
  • Co-operative involvement with other organizations for volunteer opportunities.
  • Trip to TAEA (Texas Art Education Association) conference in November.

Contact: Lana Easton / leaston@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Diane Gregory / dgregory@twu.edu


Clay Underground

Ceramics Interest Organization

  • Annual Ceramics Fundraising Sales each semester.
  • Chili Bowl Fundraiser once an academic year.
  • Workshops with professional ceramicists!

Contact: Lexi Wilson / lwilson8@twu.edu
Advisor: Colby Parsons / cparsons@twu.edu 


Delta Phi Delta

Art Honors Society

  • Raise student scholarship money (via our annual fundraising dinner).
  • Organize and present Italian Night each Fall semester.
  • Participate in group outings and other campus events.
  • Scholarship opportunities.
  • Earn honor cords when you graduate as an active member.
  • Great experience to put down on your Resume.

Contact:  dpdtwu@gmail.com
President: Kaye Kvancz kkvancz@twu.edu
Advisor: Dr. John Calabrese / jcalabrese@twu.edu 


No Boundaries

Sculpture Interest Organization
Advisor: Tanya Synar / tsynar@twu.edu


Painters @ Large (PAL)

Painting Interest Organization
Contact: On Facebook - Painters @ Large
Advisor: Gary Washmon / gwashmon@twu.edu 


Photographic Artists Coalition (PAC)

Photography Interest Organization
Contact: pactwu@gmail.com
Advisors: Susan kae Grant / sgrant1@twu.edu / Jana C. Perez / jperez5@twu.edu
PAC Website


Pioneers in Design (PID)

Graphic Design Student Organization

  • Annual T-Shirt Fundraiser
  • Sponsor lectures and workshops with professional designers
  • Active in the AIGA/DFW

Advisor: Jana Perez / jperez5@twu.edu


TWU Former Students Association
Official Alumni Association
Mary Pagano
940-898-2587
mpagano@twu.edu
P.O. Box 425795
Denton, TX 76204-5795           
940.898.2586
940.898.2497 fax
fsa@twu.edu

page updated 12/9/2014 11:35 AM

Visual Arts
Application Deadlines

Scholarships
TWU Pioneer
Scholarship System
Applications for
Academic Year
2015-2016
Due March 15, 2015
Pioneer Scholarships


Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate
Studies Home

Graduate Applications

For Fall 2015
January 31, 2015

Apply to Visual Arts
Graduate Programs

Art Friday

TBA

East | West Galleries

December 3 to
December 12

East Gallery
Kalee Appleton

West Gallery
Angelia Ford

Art Building Foyer
Jenna Murray

Reception: Thursday
December 3, 2014
5:00pm-9:00pm

Gallery Hours
Monday-Friday
9am-4pm

JEG 2015

Exhibition Entries Closed

Gallery 010

Student Operated Gallery
Lower Level-Student Union

Fall 2014 Exhibitions

Amanda Hernandez
& Nychelle Grant

Collision
November 24 - December 5

Calendar of Events

dada
DADA

us
US News & World Report ranked TWU/Visual Arts among the best graduate schools in the U.S.


 

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)