skip to content

Parent and Students with Orientation BagCongratulations on selecting Texas Woman's University for your college experience. While this is a virtual orientation, should you prefer to come in person to an orientation on campus, that is still available for you. Although you have attended a college or university before, we hope you will attend Transfer Student Orientation to acquaint yourself with TWU. Each institution has its own unique and special support services, degree requirements and traditions.

At the special one-day Transfer Student Orientation, you will learn about TWU academic programs, financial assistance and meal plans, as well as the many services, recreational facilities and cultural activities and other opportunities available to TWU students. You will take placement tests (if necessary), meet with an academic advisor, register for classes and tour the campus. And, of course, you'll have a great deal of FUN!

New First-Year students and transfer students with fewer than 13 transferable credit hours are required to attend orientation before they register for classes. Students with 13 or more hours should contact departments of their major for advising.

Fall 2015

First-Year Students:

  • Tuesday, June 9 - Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 15 - Wednesday, June 17, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 22 - Wednesday, June 23, 2015
  • Friday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
  • Tuesday, August 4 - Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Transfer:

  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 (evening)
  • Friday, June 12, 2015
  • Friday, June 26, 2015

Graduate:

  • Tuesday, August 18, 2014

Pioneer Camp:

  • Thursday, August 20 - Sunday, August 23, 2015

Register for Orientation
Once you have been admitted to the University, you will receive a TWU orientation brochure. In the brochure you will find  the information necessary to register online for Orientation once you have been admitted. For those students transferring in less than 13 credit hours will need to register for our New Student Orientation. For those students who are transferring in 13 credit hours or more will need to register for our Transfer Orientation.

You can find infromation on both orientations by visiting www.twuorientation.com

If you have questions or comments about any orientation session, please send comments to orientation@twu.edu or call 940-898-3626.

 

 

page last updated 12/4/2014 8:36 AM