skip to content

The Virginia Chandler Dykes Endowed Scholarship Fund has been established to attract the best and brightest graduate students to TWU. Scholarship awards are given annually, and the recipients share his or her research at the annual award luncheon. Four winners are selected, one from each from the following colleges:


The proceeds from the award luncheon are split between the Virginia Chandler Dykes Endowed Scholarship Fund in the School of Occupational Therapy, and TWU's four Colleges - creating additional scholarships for worthy TWU graduate students.  To date, over $450,000 has been raised for scholarships through this event.


Please send scholarship fund donations to:

Virginia Chandler Dykes Scholarship Fund
TWU Foundation
P. O. Box 425618
Denton, TX 76204

page updated 4/7/2015 3:22 PM


Special Thanks to our 2015 Presenting Sponsor, Bank of Texas.

Bank of Texas Logo


For a complete listing of sponsors, view here....

Save the Date!

Congratulations to Ralph Hawkins - the 13th Annual Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award Recipient!  Learn more about the 2015 luncheon and read about Ralph's wonderful accomplishments in the community. Learn more...