skip to content

Since 1984, the Hall of Fame has honored more than 146 notable women who have attained significant levels of achievement and whose contributions have made an impact on the State of Texas.

Categories of Achievement

  • Arts
  • Education
  • Leadership
  • Health and Social Sciences


Nominees must be a native or current resident of Texas.
The service/achievement must have been performed in Texas.
Former nominees are eligible; former winners are not eligible.
Nominees must have been active within the past five years in the category for which they are nominated.

If you would like to request a nomination form, please e-mail your mailing address to or contact the Governor's Commission for Women at (512) 475-2615.

page updated 6/16/2016 10:21 AM