skip to content

The Department of Teacher Education is comprised of four program areas that offer academic degrees, state certifications approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) at the undergraduate, post-baccalaureate, graduate, and post-graduate levels. Graduate certifications are also available in the areas of educational diagnostician, superintendent and principal.

Texas Woman's University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters, and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Texas Woman's University.

Program Areas