skip to content

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training

Michele Bland, MSSW, LMSW
Senior Grant Project Manager & Instructor
Title IV-E
Office: Old Main 200D
Phone: 940-898-2075
Fax: 940-898-2068
mbland@twu.edu



Praxis and Service Learning Program

Elva Ortega, BSW
Praxis & Service Learning Program Director
Office: Old Main 200E
Phone: 940-898-2059
Fax: 940-898-2068
eortega@twu.edu



Social Work Program Secretary

Barbara Byrd
Office: Old Main 203
Phone: 940-898-2071 [Main Office #]
Fax: 940-898-2068
bbyrd3@twu.edu

Graduate Assistants

  • Kyle M. Erwin, MA
    Doctoral Candidate-Counseling Psychology
    OMB 203
    KErwin@twu.edu
  • Lucas Enrique Espinoza, MS, MA
    Doctoral Student-Sociology
    CFO 313
    LucasE@twu.edu
  • Luis Enrique Espinoza, MS
    Doctoral Student-Sociology
    CFO 310
    Lespinoza1@twu.edu

 

Was this page helpful?

    




If you would like a reply, please provide your email address.

  

page updated 4/17/2014 10:29 AM

Academic / Administrative Complaints & Appeals

Course Rotation Schedule (pdf)

Student Association for Social Work (SASW) is for students who have started in the Social Work program. One of the duties of the organization is to maintain the TWU Food Pantry on campus, as well as assist with other events like the Wagon Walk and Kinship Fair.

Phi Alpha is the national honor society for Social Work majors and has an active chapter at TWU.

Child Abuse Prevention Society (CAPS) is a very active student organization for all students and it provides information on preventing child abuse and is a sponsor of Child Abuse Awareness Week on the TWU campus. Email CAPS at capstwu@gmail.com.

Join us on Facebook