skip to content

School Districts


TWU will strive to grant a student’s request concerning a preferred location; however, the school districts may have other obligations or other factors may determine your placement. Students will need to list a first and second choice district on the application but only complete the background requirements for the first choice district. Each district is unique in what is required to obtain approval for placement. List of available school districts:  

 Allen  Farmersville  Mesquite
 Argyle  Fort Worth  Northwest
 Aubrey  Frisco  Pilot Point
 Azle  Gainesville  Plano
 Birdville  Garland  Ponder
 Bowie  Grand Prairie  Prosper
 Burleson  Grapevine Colleyville  Red Oak
 Carrollton Farmers Branch  Hurst Euless Bedford  Richardson
 Celina  Irving  Sanger
 Coppell  Keller  Sherman
 Crowley  Krum  Valley View
 Dallas  Lake Dallas  Weatherford
 Decatur  Lake Worth  Whitesboro
 Denison  Lewisville  
 Denton  Little Elm Lady of Victory Catholic School/Ft. Worth
 Eagle Mountain Saginaw  Lovejoy Trinity Basin Preparatory
 Era  Mansfield Immaculate Conception Catholic School
 Everman  McKinney  

A direct link to the district’s background requirements is provided during the online application process or available on SharePoint. (To print from SharePoint go to, College of Professional Education, Practice-Based Experience/Observation, Observation Background Forms. Click on district, open background, print and complete.)

Out-of-area students or students with a contract-position within a public school district (teacher or paraprofessional but not a substitute) should email for specific placement instructions. A substitute is not considered a contract-position by the district; therefore, must follow the general process to obtain placement approval.

page last updated 9/27/2016 2:52 PM