skip to content

Fall Workshop Series: Denton Campus

Wednesday, August 31, 2016, 5:00pm - Highlighter Party

Thursday, September 1, 2016, 12:00pm - Highlighter Party

Wednesday, September 7, 2016, 11:00am - Ten Tips for Academic Success*

Tuesday, September 13, 2016, 1:00pm - Combating Procrastination*

Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 3:00pm - Create Your Own Vision Board

Wednesday, September 21, 2016, 2:00pm - Building Relationships with Faculty*

Monday, October 3, 2016, 12:00pm - Homework and Social Media*+

Wednesday, October 12, 2016, 11:00am - Financial Aid*

Thursday, October 20, 2016, 3:00pm - Time Management*

Monday, November 7, 2016, 12:00pm - Stay Motivated*+

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 1:00pm - What Did I Just Read?: Active Reading Strategies*

* Broadcast via Blackboard Collaborate. Each person needs to join the Pioneer Center for Student Excellence Blackboard Student Organization in order to participate in Collaborate.
+ Video Conferenced to Dallas and Houston. Dallas room 8201 and Houston 10-300.

Workshops are held in the Pioneer Center for Student Excellence on the Denton Campus - Blagg-Huey Library, Room 234

Contact Theresa Lindsay at 940-898-4113 or by email at tlindsay1@twu.edu with questions.

 

Fall Workshop Series: Houston Campus

Monday, September 19, 2016, 12:00pm - Learning Styles

Monday, October 3, 2016, 12:00pm - Homework and Social Media*+

Friday, October 21, 2016, 9:00am-3:00pm - Study the Pioneer Way

Monday, November 7, 12:00pm - Stay Motivated*+

Workshops are held in the Pioneer Center for Student Excellence on the Houston Campus - Room 10300

*Broadcast via Blackboard Collaborate. Each person needs to be join the Pioneer Center for Student Excellence Blackboard Student Organization in order to participate in Collaborate

+Video Conferenced to Dallas and Denton. Dallas room 8201 and Denton Blagg-Huey Library, Room 234.

Contact Shaunon McClellan at 713-794-2031 or by email at smcclellan1@twu.edu with questions.

page last updated 9/26/2016 9:53 AM