skip to content

About F.I.R.S.T.

The purpose of F.I.R.S.T. is to support faculty research, curriculum development, and professional development. The FIRST program, offered through the TWU Libraries Reference Department, is designed to assist TWU Faculty with identifying and accessing material related to their research and teaching. This service is available to all TWU Faculty.

  • Receive assistance identifying and accessing materials pertinent to your research.
  • Read the TABLE OF CONTENTS of your favorite journals on your computer.
  • Set up a Weekly Search Profile to identify recent literature in your area of research.
  • Contact the TWU Library to receive the complete text of relevant citations.

Services


When participants register for the service, they are assigned a personal librarian to assist them with their individual information needs for their:

  • Publications
  • Presentations
  • Grants
  • Course Creation or Updating
  • Professional Development
  • Database Searching
  • Table of Contents Alerts
  • Keyword/Phrase Search Alerts
  • Document Delivery (PDF copies via email attachment or paper photocopies or books via campus mail for any resources needed by a faculty member and owned by the TWU Libraries or acquired through our licensed databases or Interlibrary Loan service)
  • Interlibrary Loan Order Generation
  • Bibliography or Reference List Checking

Contact F.I.R.S.T. Team

Elaine Cox
Elaine Cox
940-898-3708
ecox@twu.edu
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Jimmie Lyn Harris
940-898-3740
jharris@twu.edu
Andy Tucker
Andy Tucker
940-898-3709
stucker@mail.twu.edu
Annita Owens
Annita Owens
940-898-3795
aowens@twu.edu
Woody Evans
940-898-3710
kevans14@twu.edu
Mandie Mims
214-689-6586
amims@twu.edu
Stephany Compton
940-898-3797
scompton@mail.twu.edu
Dallas Center
Eula Oliphant
Eula Oliphant

 

Houston Center
Marilyn Goff
Marilyn Goff

214-689-6585
eoliphant@twu.edu

713-794-2481
mgoff@twu.edu


For additional information or to register for the F.I.R.S.T. program, please send an e-mail to reference@twu.edu

page last updated 9/3/2015 12:40 PM