skip to content

The Residence Hall Association (RHA)

RHA is a branch of SGA that represents and serves over 2000 residents living on campus. The best way to describe the goal and mission of TWU RHA is found in our Constitution which states:

“This organization’s policies and programs shall be designed and implemented for improving the community within the residence halls and is established to govern, serve, represent, and promote the interests of all residential students at TWU.”

The Residence Hall Association (RHA) believes that, as a campus resident, you have the right to be heard! RHA is recognized as the government body that prides itself on voicing resident concerns and serves as a liaison between students living on campus and Housing administration. Any student living on campus is already a member and is encouraged to attend meetings to discuss any improvements or ideas they have concerning ResLife. You can find us on Blackboard or Facebook. (Type in: Residence Hall Association.)

RHA Constitution (doc)

NETWORK, BUILD RELATIONS & MAKE A DIFFERENCE

From RHA to Hall Councils and residents, you will find numerous opportunities for personal growth within your college Because of these opportunities, members of our organization have become leaders, respected students, and the voice of residents.

  • Work directly with Hall Councils, residents and Housing administration.
  • Any change in housing facilities can only be started by STUDENTS LIKE YOU!

Join RHA and become active in one of the most effective organizations on campus. Let your VOICE BE HEARD!

RHA Executive Board

President - Marlen Saldana msaldana2@twu.edu

Secretary - Kaylah An'Dream kandream@twu.edu

Public Relations - Chloe Espinosa cespinosa@twu.edu

Treasurer - Maiah Asiel Diala mdiala@twu.edu

National Communications Coordinator - Abigayle Martinez amartinez33@twu.edu

Advisor - Mere Maddox – mmaddox@twu.edu  

Apply for Community Council

Want to live on campus and show your leadership? Join your Community Council! 
Community Council Application Fall 2014 (pdf)

There are 4 councils from which to choose:

  1. Guinn Hall Council
  2. Stark Hall Council
  3. Jones Hall Council
  4. Lowry Woods Council

Community Council Leadership:

Guinn Hall - President - Kenya  Frilot kfrilot@twu.edu

Guinn Hall - Vice President - Naharaii Randolph nrandolph@twu.edu

Stark Hall - President - Miah Tiriah Diala mdiala1@twu.edu

Lowry Woods - President - Antonio Davis, Jr. adavis3@twu.edu

Lowry Woods - Vice President - Gabriela Castillo gcastillo@twu.edu

National Residence Hall Honorary, Nancy Murphy-Chadwick Chapter

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is the premiere honorary supported by the leading national organization advocating for the interests and welfare of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing.

National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) strives to recognize the top 1% of student leaders living in college and university housing at NACURH member schools. NRHH encourages the development and continued commitment to leadership within the areas of recognition, community service, and scholastics on the local, regional, and national levels.

Residence Hall Resources

Contact Us

Contact us to learn more about RHA at rha@mail.twu.edu or call us at (940)-898-3618. Our office is located in Guinn Commons

page last updated 8/19/2014 12:45 PM