skip to content

Faculty Research

Administration

Dr. Marilyn Massey-Stokes Dr. Marilyn Massey-Stokes
Interim Co-Chair / Associate Professor
CFO 1003
940-898-2863
MMasseystokes@twu.edu
Research Interests: Body image awareness & eating disorder prevention; Health coaching; Health promotion across the lifespan; Health literacy; Health promotion for Deaf adolescents.


Dr. Roger Shipley Dr. Roger Shipley
Interim Co-Chair / Undergraduate & Internship Coordinator/ Associate Professor
CFO 1012
940-898-2840
RShipley@twu.edu


Ms. Cynthia SniderMs. Cynthia Snider
Administrative Assistant
CFO 1007
940-898-2860
csnider2@twu.edu


 

Professors

Dr. Gay James Dr. Gay James
Dean / Professor
Health Studies
CFO 1006
940-898-2860
GJames@twu.edu
Research Interests: High risk areas (alcohol/tobacco/HIV, etc.); School health; Worksite health.


 

Associate Professors

Dr. Kimberly A. Parker Dr. Kimberly A. Parker
Associate Professor
CFO 1002
940-898-2899
Kparker6@twu.edu
Research Interests: HIV/AIDS; Sexual behaviors that influence STI transmission; Minority health; Women's health.


Kristin Wigington, Associate ProfessorDr. Kristin Wiginton
Associate Professor
CFO 1004
940-898-2842
KLWiginton@twu.edu


 

Assistant Professors

Dr. Douglas CoyleDr. Douglas Coyle
Assistant Professor
CFO 1009
940-898-2868
TCoyle@twu.edu
Research Interests: Professional preparation (health educators); Health literacy (young adults); Preparedness (lay persons).


Dr. Katie Crosslin Dr. Katie Crosslin
Assistant Professor
CFO 1013
940-898-2861
KCrosslin@twu.edu
Research Interests: Violence prevention; Acculturation in Hispanics and effects on health; Medically underserved populations; Chronic diseases/quality of life.


Dr. Mandy GolmanDr. Mandy Golman
Assistant Professor
CFO 1011
940-898-2865
Mgolman@twu.edu
Research Interests: Eating disorder and obesity prevention; Body image issues; Adoescent and women's health.


Dr. Julio GuerreroDr. Julio Guerrero
Assistant Professor
CFO 1004
940-898-2842
JGuerrero4@twu.edu
Research Interests: Latino health disparities; Metabolic syndrome prevention; Acculturation and health literacy among Mexican-Americans; Physical fitness and chronic disease prevention.


Dr. Jody Terrell Dr. Jody Terrell
Assistant Professor
CFO 1010
940-898-2844
JTerrell@twu.edu
Research Interests: Environmental health; Queen conch; Coral reefs.


 

Adjunct Instructors

Josh Bernstein Josh Bernstein
Adjunct Instructor
JBernstein@mail.twu.edu


Cynthia Johnson Cynthia Johnson
Adjunct Instructor
cjohnson2@twu.edu


Mrs. Michelle Kampschroeder Mrs. Michelle Kampschroeder
Adjunct Instructor
MKampschroeder@twu.edu


Amy Clark Ms. Amy Clark
Adjunct Instructor
AClark2@twu.edu


 

Staff

Dr. Ann Rathbun, Program DirectorDr. Ann Rathbun
Program Director
CFO 1005
940-898-2857
arathbun@twu.edu


C. David InfanteC. David Infante
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II/Online
CFO 1112
940-898-2834
dinfante@twu.edu


Hobert Kilgore III, Graduate AdvisorHobert Kilgore III
Graduate Academic Advisor
CFO 1009
940-898-2864
hkilgoreiii@twu.edu


Adrienne Wilson, Course Support SpecialistAdrienne Wilson
Course Support Specialist
CFO 1015
940-898-2841
awilson36@twu.edu


page last updated 11/20/2014 9:11 AM