skip to content

The Federation of North Texas Area Universities was established in 1968 to coordinate graduate programs among the three member universities and to promote interinstitutional cooperation. This is accomplished through a Federation Council and numerous program committees.

Each of the program committees, which are comprised of faculty from the three universities, meet during the year to plan seminars, forums, and other activities; to develop Federation grant applications and research projects; to coordinate and evaluate Federation graduate programs; and to schedule courses.

Program Committees

  • Art/Fine Arts
  • Bilingual/ESL
  • Computer Science
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Library Science
  • Molecular Biology
  • Music Education
  • Neuroscience
  • Psychology
  • Reading
  • Rhetoric
  • Sociology
  • Special Education

page last updated 12/9/2016 12:40 PM