skip to content

The Federation of North Texas Area Universities, created by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, is a consortium composed of Texas Woman's University, Texas A&M University-Commerce, and the University of North Texas. The Federation is designed to strengthen the resources of higher education in north central Texas through inter-institutional cooperation in research and instruction. The Federation universities jointly supply educational opportunities to their students in a variety of program areas. Texas Woman's University grants, through the Federation, doctoral degrees in Counseling Psychology, Early Childhood Education, Molecular Biology, Reading, Sociology, and Special Education. TWU also offers numerous master's degree programs through the Federation.

The Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School serves as TWU's contact person for matters involving the Federation.

Additional information is available at The Federation of North Texas Area Universities website.

page last updated 1/3/2017 1:03 PM