skip to content

Sixteen states* participate in the Academic Common Market, an interstate agreement for sharing uncommon programs. Residents of these states who are accepted for admission into selected out-of-state programs can enroll on an in-state tuition basis. There are two requirements: 1) acceptance in a program to which the student's state has made arrangements to send students; and 2) proof that the student is a legal resident of that state. The student writes directly to the institution for admission information. After acceptance, the student writes the state coordinator for certification of residency. Program information is available from the Texas Woman's University Graduate School and at the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) website.

 *Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia

page last updated 1/3/2017 1:03 PM