skip to content

Faculty

Dr. Ashley Bender
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of North Texas
CFO 807A
940.898.2325
abender@twu.edu

Phyllis BridgesDr. Phyllis Bridges
Professor of English
PhD, Texas Tech University
CFO 806
940.898.2345
pbridges@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Shakespeare, Milton, Folklore, American Literature

Matthew BrownDr. Matthew Brown
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 901
940.898.2371
mbrown39@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Medieval Literature, Literary Theory, History of the English Language

Hugh BurnsDr. Hugh Burns
Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Texas at Austin
hburns@twu.edu  
Current Research Interests: Rhetoric, Computers and Writing, Digital Humanities

Dr. Gretchen Busl
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 912
940.898.2331
gbusl@twu.edu

Vivian CasperDr. Vivian Casper
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Rice University
CFO 808
940.898.2344
vcasper@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Eugene O'Neill, Arthur Miller, Modern Drama

Dr. Brian Fehler
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Texas Christian University
Current Research Interests: History of Rhetoric, American Literature

 


Russell GreerDr. Russell Greer
Associate Professor of English
PhD, University of Georgia
CFO 902
940.898.2348
rgreer@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Thomas Hardy, Anthony Trollope

Dundee LackeyDr. Dundee Lackey
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, Michigan State University
CFO 911
940.898.2159
dlackey@twu.edu 
Current Research Interests: Digital/Community Rhetorics and Literacies

Guy LittonDr. Guy Litton
Associate Professor of English, Director of Honors Program
PhD, University of South Carolina
SH 104
940.898.2337
alitton@twu.edu
Current Research Interests:
19th-Century American Literature, Emerson, Composition and Rhetoric

BookDr. Ninfa Nik
Associate Professor of Spanish & French
PhD, University of Texas - Arlington, and U of Texas at Dallas
CFO 910
940.898.2316
nnik@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Comparative Literature, Biography (French, Hispanic, & Moslem Women), and Translation
Graham ScottDr. Graham (Gray) Scott
Assistant Professor of English, Director of First-Year Composition
PhD, University of California, Riverside
CFO 913
940.898.2327
gscott1@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Assessment (methodology, applying assessment to program questions, contingent faculty involvement in assessment), academic dishonesty and honor code impacts on learning.

Stephen SourisDr. Stephen Souris
Professor of English
PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison
CFO 903
940.898.2343
ssouris@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: 19th and 20th-Century American Literature, Multicultural Literature, Bakhtin, Literary Theory, Multiple Narrator Novel

Lou ThompsonDr. Lou Thompson
Professor of English - Graduate Advisor
PhD, Texas Christian University
CFO 908
940.898.2347
Lthompson2@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Documentary film, creative writing (fiction)
On Faculy Development for the fall 2014.
Genevieve WestDr. Genevieve West
Professor of English and Chair
PhD, Florida State University
CFO 906
940.898.2324
GWest@twu.edu  
Current Research Interests: Zora Neale Hurston, the Harlem Renaissance, American women writers, Neo-slave Narratives, and reception theory

Ann Q. StatonDr. Ann Q. Staton
Professor of English, Dean of Arts & Sciences
PhD, University of Texas - Austin
CFO 1201
940.898.3326
astaton@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Speech Communication


Graduate Teaching Assistants and Adjunct Faculty Members

Barona, Stella
CFO 915
940.898.2150
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Bowling Green State University
sbarona@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M/W 11:20-12:20

Casey, Brieanna
CFO 127
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA, Texas Woman's University
bcasey1@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 9:30-10:30, 12:30-1:30, 4:30-5:30
Th 9:30-10:30, 12:30-1:30
Online Office Hours:
Th 6:00-8:00
F 2:00-8:00

Kerry DickensonDickenson, Kerry
CFO 127
940.898.2254
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Texas Woman's University
kdickenson1@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 11:00-2:00

Downs, Holli
CFO 127
940.898.2253
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MFA, Emerson College
hdowns@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 12:30-2:00

Jonathan EvansEvans, Jonathan
CFO 127
940.898.2253
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Northwestern State University
jevans3@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 9:30-11:00

Racheal GearyGeary, Racheal
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
rgeary@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 10:00-12:00
W 9:00-10:00, 2:30-3:30

Elizabeth HammHamm, Elizabeth
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MFA, National University
EHamm@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 9:30-11:00

Judith HebbHebb, Dr. Judith
CFO 914
940.898.2335
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specializations: Linguistics, Composition and Rhetoric
PhD, Texas A&M University - Commerce
jhebb@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 10:00-10:50

Esther HoughtalingHoughtaling, Esther
CFO 127
940.898.2253
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of North Texas
ehoughtaling@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 1:30-4:30

Hughes, Ginger
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA, Texas Woman's University
ghughes@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M 11:20-1:00

Erika JohnsonJohnson, Erika
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of Texas at El Paso
ejohnson15@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 12:30-2:15
Th 1:30-2:15

Johnson, Maureen
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Marshall University
mjohnson51@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M/W 9:30-11:00

Jones, Jamie
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Sam Houston State University
jjones38@twu.edu
Office Hours:
W 2:30-3:50

LeBouef Tullia, Tawny
CFO 128
940.898.2254
FYC Graduate Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
TLebouef@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M 9:00-12:00
T 10:00-2:00
W 9:00-12:00

Love, Dr. Sonia
CFO 804
940.898.2338
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
sltch@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M/W 11:45-12:45
T/Th 2:25-4:25

Malin, Natalie
CFO 128
940.898.2254
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA,
nmalin@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 11:00-12:30

Mueller, Eric
CFO 804
940.898.2338
Adjunct Instructor
MA,
emueller2@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M 5:00-6:00
T/Th 8:20-9:20, 12:20-12:50

Benjamin NyeNye, Benjamin
CFO 804
940.898.2338
Adjunct Instructor
MA, University of North Texas
bnye@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T/Th 2:30-3:30

Keri OverallOverall, Dr. Keri
CFO 801
940.898.2334
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, University of South Carolina
koverall@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M/W 11:00-2:00

Patrick Weber, Courtney
CFO 127
940.898.2253
Graduate Teaching Instructor
MA, Northern Michigan University
cpatrick@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M 12:30-1:30
T 5:00-6:00

Sue PerryPerry, Dr. Sue
CFO 
940.898.2324
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
sperry@twu.edu
Office Hours:
9:00AM-9:00PM by phone
Phillips-Denny, Dr. Jennifer
CFO 130
940.898.2118
Adjunct Instructor, Write Site Tutor Coordinator
PhD, University of North Texas
jphillipsdenny@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M-Th 9:00 AM-3:30 by appointment only

Rubén Rodríguez-JiménezRodríguez-Jiménez, Dr. Rubén
CFO
940.898.2324
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas Tech University
Specializations: 19th and 20th Century Peninsular Literature, Women's Studies, and Queer Theory
rrodriguezjimenez@twu.edu
Office Hours:
Saturdays 7:00PM-8:00PM via Skype
Sidney ThompsonThompson, Sidney
CFO 807A
Adjunct Instructor
MFA, University of Arkansas
sthompson21@twu.edu
Veva VonlerVonler, Veva Dr.
CFO
940.898.2324
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
vvonler@twu.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment
BookWallace, Dr. Consuelo
CFO 915
940.898.2150
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
cwallace2@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 8:50-9:20
Th 9:25-10:55
BookWorks, Christopher
CFO 127
940.898.2253
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Texas Woman's University
cworks@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M 11:00-2:00
T 11:00-1:00
W 11:00-12:00

Staff

Amanda OswaltOswalt, Amanda
CFO 905
940.898.2326
Administrative Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
Red41811@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M-F 8:00-5:00
Wylijanna ColeCole, Wylijanna
CFO 131
940.898.2341
Sr. Secretary, Write Site and First-Year Composition
wylijanna@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M-F 8:00-5:00

page last updated 7/22/2014 3:38 PM