skip to content

Faculty

Dr. Ashley Bender
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of North Texas
CFO 807A
940-898-2125
abender@twu.edu
Current Research Interests:
Literature of the long eighteenth century, especially drama; Shakespeare in adaptation; sex and gender in the eighteenth century; textual studies; service learning in the composition classroom
Phyllis BridgesDr. Phyllis Bridges
Professor of English
PhD, Texas Tech University
CFO 806
940.898.2345
pbridges@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Shakespeare, Milton, Folklore, American Literature

Matthew BrownDr. Matthew Brown
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 901
940.898.2371
mbrown39@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Medieval Literature, Literary Theory, History of the English Language

Hugh BurnsDr. Hugh Burns
Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Texas at Austin
hburns@twu.edu  
Current Research Interests: Rhetoric, Computers and Writing, Digital Humanities

Dr. Gretchen Busl
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, University of Notre Dame
CFO 912
940.898.2331
gbusl@twu.edu

Vivian CasperDr. Vivian Casper
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Rice University
CFO 808
940.898.2344
vcasper@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Eugene O'Neill, Arthur Miller, Modern Drama

Dr. Brian Fehler
Associate Professor of English
PhD, Texas Christian University
Current Research Interests: History of rhetoric, religious rhetorics, American literature (colonial through long nineteenth century)

 


Russell GreerDr. Russell Greer
Associate Professor of English
PhD, University of Georgia
CFO 902
940.898.2348
rgreer@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Thomas Hardy, Anthony Trollope

Dundee LackeyDr. Dundee Lackey
Assistant Professor of English
PhD, Michigan State University
CFO 911
940.898.2159
dlackey@twu.edu 
Current Research Interests: Digital/Community Rhetorics and Literacies

Guy LittonDr. Guy Litton
Associate Professor of English, Director of Honors Program
PhD, University of South Carolina
SH 104
940.898.2337
alitton@twu.edu
Current Research Interests:
19th-Century American Literature, Emerson, Composition and Rhetoric

BookDr. Ninfa Nik
Associate Professor of Spanish & French
PhD, University of Texas - Arlington, and U of Texas at Dallas
CFO 910
940.898.2316
nnik@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Comparative Literature, Biography (French, Hispanic, & Moslem Women), and Translation
Graham ScottDr. Graham (Gray) Scott
Assistant Professor of English, Director of First-Year Composition
PhD, University of California, Riverside
CFO 913
940.898.2327
gscott1@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Assessment (methodology, applying assessment to program questions, contingent faculty involvement in assessment), academic dishonesty and honor code impacts on learning.

Stephen SourisDr. Stephen Souris
Professor of English
PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison
CFO 903
940.898.2343
ssouris@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: 19th and 20th-Century American Literature, Multicultural Literature, Bakhtin, Literary Theory, Multiple Narrator Novel

Lou ThompsonDr. Lou Thompson
Professor of English - Graduate Advisor
PhD, Texas Christian University
CFO 908
940.898.2347
Lthompson2@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Documentary film, creative writing (fiction)
On Faculy Development Leave for the fall 2014.
Genevieve WestDr. Genevieve West
Professor of English and Chair
PhD, Florida State University
CFO 906
940.898.2324
GWest@twu.edu  
Current Research Interests: Zora Neale Hurston, the Harlem Renaissance, American women writers, Neo-slave Narratives, and reception theory

Ann Q. StatonDr. Ann Q. Staton
Professor of English, Dean of Arts & Sciences
PhD, University of Texas - Austin
CFO 1201
940.898.3326
astaton@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Speech Communication


Graduate Teaching Assistants and Adjunct Faculty Members

Stephanie Ball
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA,
CFO
Stella Barona
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Bowling Green State University
CFO 915
940.898.2150
sbarona@twu.edu

Adriane Buzusko
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Tonya Blivens
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Elizabeth Brownlow
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Jessica Camp
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO

Marie Carrier
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA,
CFO
Kimberly Carver
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Brieanna Casey
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 127
940.898.2254
bcasey1@twu.edu

Gregory Coleman
Adjunct Instructor
CFO

Kerry DickensonKerry Dickenson
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 127
940.898.2254
kdickenson1@twu.edu

Judy Donaldson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Holli Downs
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MFA, Emerson College
CFO 127
940.898.2253
hdowns@twu.edu

Jonathan EvansJonathan Evans
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Northwestern State University
CFO 127
940.898.2253
jevans3@twu.edu

Anna Genneken
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Elizabeth Gosch
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Melanie Haas
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Elizabeth HammElizabeth Hamm
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MFA, National University
CFO 128
940.898.2254
EHamm@twu.edu

Georgia Headley
Adjunct Instructor
CFO

Judith HebbDr. Judith Hebb
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas A&M University - Commerce
CFO 914
940.898.2335
jhebb@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: Linguistics, Composition and Rhetoric


Esther HoughtalingEsther Houghtaling
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of North Texas
CFO 127
940.898.2253
ehoughtaling@twu.edu

Ginger Hughes
Graduate Teaching Assistant
BA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 128
940.898.2254
ghughes@twu.edu


Erika JohnsonErika Johnson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, University of Texas at El Paso
CFO 128
940.898.2254
ejohnson15@twu.edu

Maureen Johnson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Marshall University
CFO 128
940.898.2254
mjohnson51@twu.edu


Jamie Jones
FYC Graduate Assistant
MA, Sam Houston State University
CFO 128
940.898.2254
jjones38@twu.edu


T. Larson
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Tawny LeBouef Tullia
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 128
940.898.2254
TLebouef@twu.edu


Leanne Lentshke
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO

Dr. Sonia Love
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
CFO 804
940.898.2338
sltch@twu.edu


Natalie Malin
Graduate Teaching Assistant
MA, Texas Tech
CFO 128
940.898.2254
nmalin@twu.edu


Reanae McNeal
Graduate Teaching Assistant
CFO
Myrtle McSween
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Eric Mueller
Adjunct Instructor
MA,
CFO 804
940.898.2338
emueller2@twu.edu

Benjamin NyeBenjamin Nye
Adjunct Instructor
MA, University of North Texas
CFO 804
940.898.2338
bnye@twu.edu


Keri OverallDr. Keri Overall
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, University of South Carolina
CFO 801
940.898.2334
koverall@twu.edu


James Moore
Adjunct Instructor
CFO

Sue PerryDr. Sue Perry
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas Woman's University
CFO 
940.898.2324
sperry@twu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Phillips-Denny
Adjunct Instructor, Write Site Tutor Coordinator
PhD, University of North Texas
CFO 130
940.898.2118
jphillipsdenny@twu.edu

Karen Reidy
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Rubén Rodríguez-JiménezDr. Rubén Rodríguez-Jiménez
Adjunct Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas Tech University
CFO
940.898.2324
rrodriguezjimenez@twu.edu
Current Research Interests: 19th and 20th Century Peninsular Literature, Women's Studies, and Queer Theory

J. Seeley
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
Sidney ThompsonSidney Thompson
Adjunct Instructor
MFA, University of Arkansas
CFO 807A
sthompson21@twu.edu
Wade Thompson
Adjunct Instructor
CFO
BookDr. Consuelo Wallace
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
CFO 915
940.898.2150
cwallace2@twu.edu
Office Hours:
T 8:50-9:20
Th 9:25-10:55
Jane Welborn
Adjunct Instructor
CFO


BookChristopher Works
Adjunct Instructor
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 127
940.898.2253
cworks@twu.edu

Staff

Amanda OswaltAmanda Oswalt
Administrative Assistant
MA, Texas Woman's University
CFO 905
940.898.2326
Red41811@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M-F 8:00-5:00
Wylijanna ColeWylijanna Cole
Sr. Secretary, Write Site and First-Year Composition
CFO 131
940.898.2341
wylijanna@twu.edu
Office Hours:
M-F 8:00-5:00

page last updated 7/30/2014 1:15 PM