skip to content

  • Emma Galdo, Biochemistry, will be a marketing intern at Sapling Learning in Austin after the May 2014 graduation.

  • Undergraduate Jessica Feyen has been selected as a 2014 awardee of the Undergraduate Research Microgrant Program for her project "Role of H-loop Residues in Glutathione Synthetase Activity and in Forming a Y-glutamycysteine Phosphate Intermediate.

  • Chemistry Graduate Student Teresa Brown received a competitive American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Travel Award to present her research at the National meeting in April 2011 in Washington, D.C.

  • Brenna Tucker, graduate student in chemistry, is a recipient of the Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award, to be presented at the VCD Luncheon Thursday, February 17, 2011, in Dallas, TX.  Undergraduates Carin Balusek, Sarah Sutherland and Sarah Adams are also to be recognized. 

  • Chemistry students Sarah Adams, Carin Linda (Hunt) Balusek and Victoria Loveland selected for national science scholarship program for the academic year 2010-2011. 

  • Chemistry graduate student Brenna Tucker  presented a paper at national chemistry conference, July 2010.

  • TWU’s Sarah Sutherland selected to attend national ‘green’ chemistry conference, June 2010.

  • TWU senior chemistry major Rae Lynn McFarlin to receive national Phi Kappa Phi Fellowship


page last updated 1/31/2017 4:46 PM