skip to content

Jump to: Faculty, Adjunct Faculty, Staff, Emeritus

Faculty

Ahmed, Shazia, Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor
Office: ASSC 321
Phone: 940-898-2390
sahmed@twu.edu


Averitt, Dayna L., Ph.D., Assistant Professor/Vivarium Director
Office: GRB 113
Telephone: 940-898-2708
email: DAveritt@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Mammalian Physiology, Pathophysiology, Biology of Aging, Biology Seminar

Research Interests: Sensory Neuroscience; Pain Mechanisms and Analgesia


Bergel, Michael, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: GRB 223
Telephone: 940-898-2471
mbergel@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Molecular Cell Biology

Research Interests: Identifying novel chromatin-associated targets for cancer therapy and cancer prevention. 


Brower, Christopher, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office: GRB 323
Telephone: 940-898-2706
email: CBrower@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, Genetics

Research Interests: Ubiquitin proteasome system, Role of proteolytic degradation in cellular biology, mammalian physiology, and human disease. 


Conrad-Webb, Heather, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: GRB 225
Telephone: 940-898-2449
hconradwebb@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Molecular Cell Biology, Gene Expression, Genetics

Research Interests: Regulation of rRNA synthesis. 

 


Davis, Ann M., Ph.D., Lecturer

 

Office: ASSC 340
Telephone: 940-898-2718
Email: adavis21@twu.edu

 


Elrod, Diana, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: GRB 325
Telephone: 940-898-2355
DElrod@twu.edu

 

Primary Teaching Area: Anatomy and Physiology and non-majors science

 


Gumienny, Tina, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office: OMB 410
Telephone: 940-898-2718
Email: TGumienny@twu.edu

 

 Primary Teaching Area: Biology, Advanced Genetics

Research Interests: Cell communication. 


 Hammett, Amy Jo, Ph.D.,  Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ASSC 320
Telephone: 940-898-2397
Email: ahammett1@twu.edu


Hanson, Laura, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: GRB 228
Telephone: 940-898-2472
Email: lhanson@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Immunology, Virology, Bacteriology

Research Interests: Viruses: host interactions. 


Hynds, DiAnna, Ph.D., Professor/ SSTEM program director
Office: GRB 104
Telephone: 940-898-2359
Email: dhynds@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Neuroanatomy, Advanced Cell Biology, Systems Neuroscience, Signal Transduction

Research Interests: Signal transduction mechanisms that mediate axon growth and guidance in neurons. 


Maier, Camelia, Ph.D., Associate Professor / Herbarium director
Office: GRB 328
Telephone: 940-898-2358
Email: cmaier@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Botany, Plant Biology, Ecology, Biology, Environmental Biology, Plant Biochemistry and Physiology, Plant Physiology Ecology, Plant Environmental Biology and Plant Ecophysiology

Research Interests: Role of plant estrogen compounds development and reproduction; Reproductive ecology of plants in Moraceae family; Plant-animal interactions: mulberry-silkworm, sunflower-bee, and carnivorous plant-microbes


Mills, Nathaniel C., Ph.D., Professor/Radiation Safety Officer

Office: GRB 308
Telephone: 940-898-2391
Email: nmills@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Biology, Endocrinology, Biology of Aging.

Research Interests: Hormonal regulation of gene expression in male reproductive tissues. 

 


 Tanner, Shaumarie, MST, Assistant Clinical Professor

 

 

 Office: ASSC 322
Telephone: 940-898-2398
Email: sscoggins@twu.edu

 


 

 Westmoreland, Sandra L., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office: ASSC 341
Telephone: 940-898-2560
swestmoreland@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: All areas of Biology

Research Interests: Electron microscopy/Science Teacher Education

Adjunct Faculty


DaCunha, Miguel, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor

Office: Houston Campus
mdacunha@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Advanced Pathophysiology and Pathophysiology


Grigsby, Susan, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant

Office: Houston Campus
sgrigsby@twu.edu

Primary Teaching Area: Anatomy and Physiology

Staff

Bass, Laura, Secretary
Office: GRB 201
Telephone: 940.898.2351
lbass@twu.edu


Donohoo, Kirsten, Academic Advisor
Office: GRB 329
Telephone: 940.898.3850
kdonohoo@twu.edu


Faber, Sarah, Administrative Assistant
Office: GRB 230
Phone: 940.898.2354
Fax Number: 940.898.2382
SReedy@twu.edu


page last updated 12/6/2016 4:55 PM