skip to content

 

Elected Officers 2014-15

The ASSET officers hold a term of one year.  The officers are elected in July.  The current 2014-2015 officers are:

Michele Kyle, President, Institutional Development, x3862 mkyle@twu.edu
Cindy Snider, Vice-President, Health Studies, x2860, csnider2@twu.edu
Gail Orlando, Recording Secretary, Women's Studies, x2119, gorlando@twu.edu 
Pat Zimmerer, Events Secretary, Finance & Administration, x3504, pzimmerer@twu.edu  
Sharon Masten, Publicity Secretary,  COPE, x2735, smasten@twu.edu
Judy Franz, Treasurer, COPE, x2734, jfranz@twu.edu

Members 2013-14

Carolyn Brown, Lifetime Member
Julie Brumbaugh, Financial Aid, x3105, jbrumbaugh@twu.edu
Lori Cantrell, Procurement Services, x3545, lcantrell@twu.edu
Sam (Bo) Carter, Lifetime Member
Lucy Chapman, Lifetime Member
Jane Christiansen, Lifetime Member
Sara Deines, Department of Public Safety, x2925, sdeines@twu.edu
Dominga Dominguez, Financial Aid, x3056, ddominguez@twu.edu
Jane Erwin, Lifetime Member
Linda Fischer, Lifetime Member
Judy Franz, College of Professional Education, x2734, jfranz@twu.edu  
Versinia Gooden, Provost's Office, x3301, vgooden@twu.edu  
Kim Grover-Haskin, Lifetime Member
Elizabeth Gustwick, Marketing, x3456, egustwick@twu.edu  
Laurie Hammett, Lifetime Member
Kathleen Hedges, College of  Professional Education, x2204, khedges@twu.edu
Laura Hensley, Provost's Office, x3308, lhensley1@twu.edu 
Mary Honard, Teacher Education, x2241, mhonard@twu.edu
Cindy Howell, Teaching & Learning With Technology, x3445, chowell@twu.edu
Kimberly Johnson, Library, x3743, kjohnson27@twu.edu
Maidie Johnson, Communication Sciences and Disorders, x2034, newbeulah@twu.edu 
Hobert Kilgore , Health Studies, x2864, hkilgoreIII@twu.edu
Michele Kyle, Institutional Development, x3862 mkyle@twu.edu
Marge Landers, Lifetime Member
Penny Lewis, Dance, x2086, plewis@twu.edu
Katherine Lozano, Office of Technology, x3276, klozano@twu.edu
Brenda Mallory, School of Library & Information Studies, x2602, bmallory@twu.edu
Scott Martin, Senior Associate Provost's Office, x3805, smartin4@twu.edu  
Sharon Masten, College of Professional Education, x2735, smasten@twu.edu
Dorcyle McClure, Family Sciences, x2686, dmcclure@twu.edu
Barbara Meriwether, Lifetime Member
Linda Mills, Lifetime Member
Carol Nelson, Lifetime Member
Gail Orlando, Women's Studies, x2119, gorlando@twu.edu
Teresa Pierce, Lifetime Member
Kathy Roberts, Provost's Office, x3304, kroberts2@twu.edu 
Allison Rogers, Teaching and Learning Technology, x3411, arogers8@twu.edu
Shirley Saunders, Lifetime Member
Tesse Scott, Occupational Therapy, x2805, tscott@twu.edu
Cindy Snider, Health Studies, x2860, csnider2@twu.edu
Jill Stover, Faculty Senate, x3393, jstover@twu.edu
Christine Styers, Alumni Relations, x2586, cstyers@twu.edu
Regina Webber, Office of Technology, x3268, rwebber@twu.edu
Christina Williams, Facilities Management, x3168, cwilliams@twu.edu
Adrienne Wilson, Health Studies, x2841, awilson36@twu.edu  
Virgina Wing, Chemistry, x2552, vwing@twu.edu
Pat Zimmerer, Finance and Administration, x3504, pzimmerer@twu.edu

page updated 7/15/2014 9:58 PM

News

 ASSET Cookbook
ASSET Cookbook Display in the TWU Bookstore!!
The “TWU Cooks” Cookbook ($20.00) published by the Association of Service and Support Employees of Texas Woman's University (ASSET) proceeds are used to fund the Wilkes Berry Memorial Scholarship, the ASSET Scholarship, Professional Development Award, and ASSET hardship fund. The cookbook contains historic stories and photos of Texas Woman’s University and over 300 recipes.  Recipes have been contributed by the TWU community, everyone from former TWU presidents to friends of the university.   Get your copy by delivering an order form [pdf] and payment to any of the current ASSET officers or cookbooks can be mailed for a mere $3 shipping fee.  For additional information, please call 940-898-2202 and ask for Sharon or Kathleen.

Our thanks go out to all those that purchase the “TWU Cooks” and our many ASSET supporters.   

 going green