skip to content

13th Annual Edible Car Contest - record 81 teams participated!

March 4, 2011 
    Edible Car Video

Edible Car Contest 2011

1st Place Winners - Team # 12, Bush Middle School – CFB ISD

ECC 11 1st Place Winners

Team Members: Daniel Shrader, Sai Ashish Vasa, Rachel Parker, Nadra Hannon

ECC 2011 Car 12

2nd Place Winners - Team # 87, The Education Center - Little Elm

ECC 2011 2nd Place

Team Members: Thomas White, Karen Moreno, Maria Gonzalez, Carmello Venegas

ECC 2011 Car 87

3rd Place Winners - Team # 16, Bush Middle School – CFB ISD

ECC 2011 3rd Place

Team Members: Kylie Erlenbush, Sarah Parker, Corant LaSalle, Wesley Story

ECC 2011 Car 16

"Most Unique Use of Materials" Winners - Team # 29, Midlothian High School

ECC 2011 Best Use of Materials

Team Members:  Alexandra Pendergrass, Alexis Pendergrass, Mindy McClean, Rebecca Kahl

ECC 2011 Car 29

"Best Theme" Winners - Team # 64, The Education Center - Little Elm

ECC 2011 Best Theme

Team Members: Kailee Beemer, David Lyons, Allyn Armstrong, Dina Cruz

ECC 2011 Car 64

"Best Accessories" Winners - Team # 63, Irma Rangel - Dallas ISD

ECC 2011 Best Accessories

Team Members: Emma Maxwell, Cielo Perez, Vanessa Rodriguez, Priscilla Vidal

ECC 2011 Car 63


Edible Car Contest 2011


Edible Car Contest 2011

page updated 2/12/2016 4:44 PM

Upcoming CAS Events

Author and ESFL MA Graduate Weina Dai Randel will be launching her book, The Moon in the Palace, at the Crow Collection of Asian Art on Tuesday, March 1st. For more information, please visit the Crow Collection website.