skip to content

Spring 2011

Chancellor and President Ann Stuart...

...attended the 2011 Virginia Chandler Dykes Luncheon held at the Belo Mansion in Dallas. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Joel Allison, president and CEO of Baylor Health Care System and the 2011 Dykes Leadership Award recipient, Diane Allison, Roland Dykes and Virginia Chandler Dykes.
...welcomed TWU Provost Dr. Robert Neely and his family to the university during a reception held in his honor. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dr. Don Edwards, associate dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and chair of the provost selection committee; Amy Jackson, Dr. Neely’s sister; Dr. Melody Neely, Dr. Neely’s wife; Dr. Neely; and Dr. Sarah McIntire, professor and chair of the TWU biology department and member of the provost selection committee.
...helped plant a tree to honor Dr. Bettye Meyers for her more than 50 years of service to the university. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dr. Charlotte (Barney) Sanborn, professor and chair of the TWU Department of Kinesiology, and Dr. Meyers, Cornaro professor of kinesiology.
...joined the TWU Staff Council in recognizing the recipients of the 2011 TWU Pioneer Proud Awards, which are presented to staff who go above and beyond their daily duties. Shown with Chancellor Stuart at the Denton campus Pioneer Proud ceremony are, from left: Timothy Wolf, president of the Staff Council; Harry Winn, chair of the rewards committee; and Rhonda Redfearn, council president-elect.
...hosted a luncheon and tour of TWU’s new Dallas Center for donor Florence A. Doswell. Shown with Chancellor Stuart and Mrs. Doswell, seated, are: Dr. Stephanie Woods, associate dean of the TWU Houston J. and Florence A. Doswell College of Nursing in Dallas; Dr. Patricia Holden-Huchton, dean of the TWU College of Nursing; nursing students Courtney Lavey, Crystal Lumanze and Paun Edmiston-Withee; Dr. Gloria Byrd, TWU associate professor of nursing; and Katie Llewellyn; TWU nursing student.
...welcomed TWU distinguished alumna Dr. Suzanne S. Prevost, associate dean for practice and engagement at the University of Kentucky, as the keynote speaker for the Parry Distinguished Nursing Lectureship at the TWU Institute of Health Sciences- Houston Center. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dr. Peggy Landrum, TWU clinical professor of nursing; Dr. Patricia Holden-Huchton, dean of the TWU College of nursing; Dr. Prevost; Dr. Robert Neely, TWU provost; and Dr. Judith McFarlane, TWU professor of nursing and the Parry Chair in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention.
...hosted the Mary I. Gourley Foundation luncheon at Hubbard Hall. Each year members of the Gourley Foundation Board and scholarship committee visit the campus to meet the TWU Gourley Scholars.
...thanked gymnastics head coach Frank Kudlac for his 33 years of coaching at TWU during his last meet at Kitty Magee Arena. Coach Kudlac, the only head coach in the history of TWU Gymnastics, retired from the university in May.

page last updated 10/8/2015 3:49 PM