skip to content

Fall 2012

Chancellor and President Ann Stuart...

...attended a reception announcing Curtis and Patricia Meadows as the 2013 recipients of the Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Bob White, chairman of the Park Cities Banking Group of Bank of Texas, which sponsors the event, Curtis and Patricia Meadows, Virginia Chandler Dykes and Myrna and Robert Schlegel, who hosted the reception.
...celebrated the 50th anniversary of the occupational therapy program in Houston during a reception at the TWU Institute of Health Sciences-Houston Center. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Harriett Davidson, associate professor of occupational therapy, and occupational therapy students Porsche Hannah, Nico Carrizales and Tania Cabildo.
...welcomed high school students from the Irma Rangel Young Women’s Leadership School to the “Fit to Lead Camp” at TWU. The camp helps prepare students for a successful college experience. Shown with Chancellor Stuart and camp participants is Vivian Taylor-Samudio, left, principal of the school.
...attended the TWU Scholars reception in Denton, which celebrated students who have received prestigious named scholarships from the university. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: TWU Scholars Courtney Ard, Amber Loflin, Caleb Talley, Emilyann Kinlaw and Chestina Bryant.
...launched TWU’s 2012 State Employee Charitable Campaign (SECC) at a luncheon at Hubbard Hall. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are TWU faculty and staff volunteer leaders of the campaign, which raises funds for Texas charitable and non-profit organizations.
...presented the second Chancellor’s Alumni Excellence Award to Dr. Anngienetta Johnson, nationally known advocate for women in the sciences and retired NASA administrator. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dr. Don Edwards, chair of the TWU Mathematics and Computer Sciences Department, and Dr. Johnson.
...served as the keynote speaker at a Denton Rotary Club luncheon. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Denton Rotary members Ken Ingram, Mary Ann McDuff, Joe Pinson, Phil Trammell and Karen Dickson, president of the Rotary Club. an ice cream social for faculty in Denton with Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Robert Neely, left, and Faculty Senate Speaker Dr. Jeffrey Robb.
...cheered on TWU’s volleyball team during a home game at Pioneer Hall. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Janelle Davis, kinesiology undergraduate adviser; Dr. Charlotte “Barney” Sanborn, professor and chair of the Department of Kinesiology; and Chalese Connors, TWU director of athletics.

page last updated 10/8/2015 3:49 PM