skip to content

Fall 2011

Chancellor and President Ann Stuart...

...joined the faculty in welcoming State Rep. Dan Branch (R-Dallas) as the keynote speaker for TWU’s opening of school faculty assembly. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Sue Bancroft, vice chair of the TWU Board of Regents; Dr. Jeff Robb, speaker pro-tem of the TWU Faculty Senate; Rep. Branch; State Rep. Myra Crownover (R-Denton); Dr. Kimberly Miloch, chair of the TWU Faculty Senate’s academic standards committee; and Dr. Chad Smith, speaker of the TWU Faculty Senate.
...served as the “Principal for a Day” at the Irma L. Rangel Young Women’s Leadership School in Dallas. Chancellor Stuart is shown with students from the school, which is the first all-female public magnet school in Texas.
...was the guest speaker at a meeting of the Fort Worth chapter of the TWU Former Students Association at the Kimbell Art Museum. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: TWU alumni Vicki Hines, Connie Sitterly and Nancy Glick.
...launched TWU’s 2011 State Employee Charitable Campaign (SECC) at a luncheon at Hubbard Hall. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Jeff Bowerman, assistant director of TWU Athletics and TWU SECC Campaign co-chair; Dr. Kyle Biggerstaff, associate professor of kinesiology and TWU SECC Campaign co-chair; and Gary Hen- derson, president and CEO of United Way of Denton County.
...attended a reception announcing Myrna D. Schlegel and Kimberly Schlegel Whitman as the 2012 recipients of the Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dallas Mayor Mike Rawlings, Myrna D. Schlegel, Kimberly Schlegel Whitman, Norm Bagwell, chairman and CEO of Bank of Texas, which sponsors the event, and Virginia Chandler Dykes.
...helped send off more than 150 Texas National Guard soldiers from Denton to Afghanistan during a Soldier Farewell Ceremony held at TWU’s Pioneer Hall in August. The members of Denton’s 236th Engineer Company were deployed to Afghanistan in support of Operation Enduring Freedom. a luncheon with TWU Provost Dr. Robert Neely for faculty and staff at TWU’s Institute of Health Sciences-Houston Center. Shown with Provost Neely, left, and Chancellor Stuart are faculty and staff who attended the luncheon.
...welcomed fans of TWU athletics to the September Maroon and White luncheon hosted by the Denton Outback Steakhouse. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Dr. Richard Nicholas, TWU vice president for student life; Mike Pope, vice president of First United Bank; and Kyle Nayfa, financial adviser for Edward Jones Investments. Outback Steakhouse, First United Bank and Edward Jones Investments are corporate partners of TWU athletics.

page last updated 10/8/2015 3:49 PM