skip to content

Fall 2009

Chancellor and President Ann Stuart...

...attended a reception honoring Kathleen Mason as the 2010 recipient of the Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Tincy Miller, who hosted the reception at her home, Roland Dykes, Virginia Chandler Dykes, Kathleen Mason and Doug Dixon, Dallas Market Executive for Bank of Texas Private Bank, sponsor of the event.
...hosted the Denton Mayor’s Breakfast at Hubbard Hall. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: Lee Ann Nutt, vice president of instruction for North Central Texas College; Denton Mayor Mark Burroughs; Charlye Heggins, Denton City Council member, District 1; and Gretchen Bataille, president of the University of North Texas.
...welcomed United Way of Denton County Champion Donors to a reception at the TWU University House. Shown with Chancellor Stuart and her dog Georgette are, from left: State Employee Charitable Campaign Local Employee Committee Co-Chairs Lisa Hall, assistant director and volunteer coordinator for the State Supported Living Center in Denton, and Dr. Sheri Dragoo, TWU associate professor of fashion and textiles.
...visited with nursing students during a tour of the patient simulator lab at the TWU Institute of Health Sciences-Houston Center. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are, from left: students Charles James, Safiya Lawson and Meredith Getting, and Dr. Robin Britt, emerita professor of nursing and member of the TWU Houston Ambassadors.
...celebrated the TWU Decade of Achievement with alumni and friends of TWU at the River Crest Country Club in Fort Worth. Top row, from left: Bill Huhn, Juan Rangel and Ted Paup, event co-chair. Middle row, from left: TWU alumnae Sara Huhn and Nancy Paup, event co-chair. Bottom row, from left: TWU alumna Dr. Patricia Rangel, Chancellor Stuart and alumna Louise Appleman.
...signed an agreement for TWU to become a partner in Collin College’s new Collin Higher Education Center (CHEC). Starting in 2010, TWU will join four other North Texas universities in offering select undergraduate and graduate degrees at the CHEC. Shown with Chancellor Stuart are Collin College trustees David Hammel and Cynthia Bauge.
...welcomed high school students from the Irma Rangel Young Women’s Leadership School to the ÒFit to Lead CampÓ at TWU. The camp helps prepare participants for a successful college experience with sessions on leadership development, nutrition and fitness.
...attended a Texas State Historical Association dinner in Denton as the guest of alumna Debra Winegarten, who won the meal at a fundraising auction. Top row, from left: Nancy Baker Jones, president of the Ruthe Winegarten Memorial Foundation for Texas Women’s History; Anne McCrady, writer; and Holly Van Scoy, CEO of Academic Research Associates. Second row, from left: Elizabeth Snapp, former director of the TWU libraries; Anita Cowan, TWU associate professor emerita; and Cindy Huyser, poet. Bottom row, from left: Chancellor Stuart; Ms. Winegarten; and UNT President Gretchen Bataille, host of the dinner.

page last updated 10/8/2015 3:50 PM